Skip to main content

Soraya Team

The Younes and Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts Team

We’re a staff that leads with its values, a team that aims to be adaptable and timely, that practices tenacity and transparency.

We believe that we do things best when we do them together. We celebrate the diversity of our team – respecting our differences and leveraging the different perspectives and points of view they bring. We are committed to a creative environment, and we lay the foundation our artists, staff, and partners to hone their crafts here. We are invested in the health and wellbeing of our staff and our community.

 

We are a campus leader in employing international students

50% of The Soraya's full-time staff has a degree from a CSU 33% of The Soraya's full-time staff attended CSUN 25% of The Soraya's full-time staff started in hourly positions

Executive Management

Thor Steingraber, Executive and Artistic Director
thor.steingraber@csun.edu
818-677-8840

Cameron O’Hanlon, General Manager
cameron.ohanlon@csun.edu
818-677-8819

Cydne West, Assistant to the Executive and Artistic Director
cydne.west@csun.edu
818-677-8840

Eleanor Trinidad, Development and Administrative Coordinator
ellie.trinidad@csun.edu
818-677-8814

Programming & Arts Education

Justin Souza, Director of Programming
justin.souza@csun.edu
818-677-8829

Jen Potell, Artist Relations Associate
jennifer.potell@csun.edu
818-677-8836

Anthony E. Cantrell, Ph.D., Director of Arts Education
anthony.cantrell@csun.edu
o. 818-677-8847
c. 818-438-8480

Campus Engagement

Juliana Alvarez, Campus Engagement Associate
juliana.alvarez@csun.edu
818-677-8846

Audience Services

Carey Christensen, Director of Audience Services
carey.christensen@csun.edu
818-677-8825

Lauren Welsh, Events and Rentals Associate
lauren.dopp@csun.edu
818-677-8824

Matt Ducey, Events and Catering Associate
matthew.ducey@csun.edu
818-677-8824

Alexander Hamilton, Facilities Coordinator
alexander.hamilton@csun.edu
818-677-8822

Christian Parker, Accounting & Merchandising Associate
christian.parker@csun.edu
818-677-8828

Loliepop Mena, Senior Lead Usher
loliepop.mena@csun.edu
818-677-8835

Kenzie McCarrel, Senior Lead Usher
kenzie.mccarrel@csun.edu
818-677-8838

Rentals

Carey Christensen, Director of Audience Services
carey.christensen@csun.edu
818-677-8825

Lauren Welsh, Events and Rentals Associate
lauren.dopp@csun.edu
818-677-8824

Myron Smith, Accounting & Rentals Associate
myron.smith@csun.edu
818-677-8839

Marketing and Communications

Joel Hile, Director of Marketing & Communications
joel.hile@csun.edu
818-677-8830

Braden Villanueva, Creative Services Manager
braden.villanueva@csun.edu
818-677-8820

Marie Estrada, Communications Associate
marie.estrada@csun.edu
818-677-6691

Maria Paz Nguyen, Website & Digital Content Specialist
maria.paznguyen@csun.edu
818-677-6680

Steve Brickman, Video & Digital Content Specialist
steve.brickman@csun.edu
818-677-8826

Production

Hans Weichhart, Director of Production
Hans.weichhart@csun.edu 
818-677-8827

Erica Angarano-Majcher, Production Administrator
erica.angarano@csun.edu 
818-677-8816

Liz Calderon, Hospitality Liaison
elizabeth.calderon@csun.edu
818-677-8849

Jack Morones, Technical Director
jack.morones@csun.edu

818-677-8842

Beto Sistos, Assistant Technical Director – PDS
alberto.sistos@csun.edu
818-677-7684

Soran Schwartz, Assistant Technical Director – Electrics
soran.schwartz@csun.edu
818-677-8817

Will Wright-Hooks, Assistant Technical Director – Audio Supervisor
william.hooks@csun.edu
818-677-5034

Ticket Office

Zac Northcraft, Ticketing & Sales Manager
zac.northcraft@csun.edu
818-677-5342

Nitin Dhiman, Database Associate
nitin.dhiman@csun.edu
818-677-8834

Chikatoshi Kitagawa, Ticket Office Supervisor
chikatoshi.kitagawa@csun.edu
818-677-3146

Accounting

Sheryl Jones, Financial Services Manager
sheryl.jones@csun.edu
818-677-8833

Christian Parker, Accounting & Merchandising Associate
christian.parker@csun.edu
818-677-8828

Myron Smith, Accounting & Rentals Associate
myron.smith@csun.edu
818-677-8839

Consultants

Bernie Fabig, Digital Marketing
bernie@coastwentytwo.com
310-756-2428

Chris Marroy, Graphic Design
chrismarroydesign@gmail.com

Gary Murphy, Public Relations
garymurphypr@gmail.com
213-700-9645

Luis Luque, Director of Photography
Luis@luquephotography.com
www.Luquephotography.com 
818-486-8980

Get Ahead of the Crowd.

Sign up below to be the first to find out about upcoming concerts, on sale dates, and presales.

Join the mailing list